a blog about faith and life by Rev. Cindy Maddox

I have great respect for the power of words. I know from personal experience how deeply they can wound and how profoundly they can heal. Words have the power to spawn revolutions and revolutionize our thinking. They’re also fun to play with.

I’ve been reading and watching slam poetry recently. I love the way the good slam poets combine rhythm and breath to make words dance, sing, or scream.

So I decided to join two of my favorite uses for words and try a sermon in poetry. “Namaste and Amen” is the result.

Comments on: "Namaste and Amen" (2)

  1. Ineteresting article, exactly what I was looking for.

  2. Great article, totally what I needed.

Leave a Reply

